Feeling Small

Do you ever get that feeling of smallness when you realize your place in the world, does it disturb you or calm you?

For me it’s always a calm feeling. I encountered this feeling on the second leg of my trip as we passed through northern California and southern Oregon. Staring out the window the vastness of life consumed me. I regularly feel like this when outdoors.

Now I’m in the Pacific northwest and feel like I’m home. This part of the U.S. is so relaxed. The scenery is breathtaking. I’m sad to leave and head to the Midwest, but the show must go on.

Feeling Small

Leave a Reply

