Portland

I love this place so much that I put a bird on it.

Portland is weird and that’s why I’m in love with it. Arrived and spent a short amount of time in the pearl/abc district. Getting around was easy enough, the light rail lines get you around to the major parts of the city. I’m a book nerd so finally going to Powell’s city of books was indescribable.

The food was fresh, the coffee pours freely, and I didn’t feel like an outsider. Thus it was sad to leave after such a short stay. This area of the U.S. is by far my favourite. The mix of water and mountains or all the green space. It truly is a magical place. I highly recommend a visit to this area to everyone.

I’m on my way to the third city on my train trip…Chicago. This is also a favourite destination of mine. This leg of the trip is the longest; I’ll be glad to have it behind me.

Portland

Leave a Reply

