Awesome Autumn

The Best Season of All.

I love this time of year. I might be biased because my birthday is this month, but many claim that fall is their favorite season as well. Today is the first of October, my favorite month, and I want to share each day reasons I love this time of year. One of the first reasons is the changing colors of the season.

oct1

I was walking home from work and was experiencing one of life’s secret joys–the crackling crunch of fall leaves beneath your feet. My walk put me in a good mood, thank you endorphins, and lead me to daydreaming. Most days I spend a considerate amount of time thinking, hello I’m an introvert, but today was a nice think session. I’m not sure if it was the walking that helped or just being outside in the fall air. The almost rhythmic sound of my feet hitting the concrete ushered my thoughts in a forward motion, never staying long on one topic. I often overanalyze and my thoughts remind me of a hamster running on it’s wheel, however, today’s walk was a break from that norm and I had a positive flow of random thoughts. This lead to the idea I brainstormed on the way home of sharing more of my world through pictures. Enjoy, and go outside and find your awesome autumn (if you live in the Northern Hemisphere like I do).

Awesome Autumn

Leave a Reply

