Looking In

What are you most grateful for?

Back in November I pondered this question. Of course I came up with the usual responses–family, friends, good health, etc. However, thinking about it now leaves me contemplating my choices. The word most is tripping me up. What is the one thing or idea that I am most grateful for? These soul searching questions usually have me dumbstruck, feeling like a toddler trying to piece together a complete sentence.

At this moment in my life I am grateful for second chances or being able to learn from mistakes. Many, like myself, have been stuck in a rut during their life and the small opportunities for a second chance or wisp of hope helps you to keep moving forward. The light at the end of the tunnel is a very powerful thing, even pessimists admit to it’s existence.

The holiday season may be over and a new year is upon us but I hope that the spirit of the holiday continues on. Kindness is overly taken for granted and scoffed at too many times. The simple act of a smile can change someone’s day. Be kind to one another and help make this world a better place to live.

Looking In

One thought on “Looking In

Leave a Reply

