January = A Time for Reminiscing

What was the last major accomplishment you had?

This time of year is always the same–a fresh start, a review of the past, a time for reflection. I can’t recall my last major accomplishment but my latest accomplishment was a reading challenge for the previous year.

Each year I take part in the Goodreads reading challenges, vowing to read a certain number of books during the year. I have recently read about diversifying your reading challenges and thought I would give it a try for 2015. Instead of focusing on the number of books I would read (which I normally did), I wanted to challenge my challenge. I’ll be reading books in order with the title or author name with the letters alphabetically. Here’s a look at my first book(s) for A:

Abooks

Since I went with the author’s last name I think for the letter B I will try to find a book title that starts with the letter instead of the author name. I might try to alternate each letter, depending on time and books or my mood. What reading challenges have you participated in? Do you get discouraged when focusing on the number of books read?

Keep track of my progress below or check out my profile on Goodreads.

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
Tiffany has
read 1 book toward her goal of 26 books.
hide
January = A Time for Reminiscing

One thought on “January = A Time for Reminiscing

Leave a Reply

