Good Eats

What is the last “good” thing you ate?

About a month ago I found the best recipe for hummus I’ve encountered thus far in my life (find it over on my pinterest). I’m a bit new to the hummus craze but this is by far the best I have tasted. Pair it with the naan bread recipe I have pinned and you have yourself a great snack.

The big secret is to take the skin off the chickpeas before grinding them in the food processor, doing so creates a hummus that is as smooth as a baby’s bottom (weird metaphor I know). This step is also the reason I only make hummus twice a month, maybe.

During January you will get the big push for dieting and eating right but this life choice is really for all year long. If you’re not making good choices, of course, now is a great time to start. My vegetarian anniversary is coming up next month and I made this life choice 5 years ago. I could not have done it without the support of a few close friends. Make sure if you are “going healthy” to have a friend join your adventure so you can both help motivate each other to stay on the right path.

What “good” snacks do you always go for?

Good Eats

Leave a Reply

