Winner, winner, chicken dinner.

What’s for dinner?

I get asked what I eat all the time. Salads? Side dishes? Being a vegetarian more people are concerned about what I eat than I am. I’ve learned to deal with the third degree.

Tonight I had the same meal as my family but traded out the meat for tofu, which is what I usually do for most meals–swap. We had Swiss steak for dinner, a comfort food which reminds me of my childhood. My mother made this often growing up and it was always a hit in the house. Dinner tonight was as delicious as the ones from my memory. As a vegetarian I won’t let my choice stand in the way of having a meal I love.

What’s your best non-meat meal?

Winner, winner, chicken dinner.

Leave a Reply

