Shutter Bug

What was your last major purchase?

SONY DSC

For nearly a decade I have been taking photographs. It calms me, centers me, and allows me to express myself. Photography is one of my loves.

Three years ago I purchased my first DSLR and haven’t looked back. Usually major purchases involve a mix of buyer’s guilt and indecision for me, but not this time. It was my Christmas present to myself.

In_a_Row_by_teafunny35th_Street_by_teafunnyThis shot is one of my firsts taken in my hometown. I love the simplicity of black and white photos, the whole story of the photo is hidden with the details just beneath the surface. I try to have my camera with me at all times, not knowing when inspiration will hit.

This is a later shot in Seattle that was taken while I was on vacation. It is one of my favorite photos I have ever taken. All of Washington was amazing and perfect to photograph. The Pacific Northwest is my dream destination.

My weakness in photography is portraits. I am never happy with what I manage to capture. Plus, I guess I am not a people person which would be helpful when trying to photograph others.

What hobby of yours keeps you sane?
Shutter Bug

One thought on “Shutter Bug

Leave a Reply

