Earth, Eh without Art

Art I Own

I wish I had a photo of my favorite piece of art I own, but it is in storage in Missouri with 50% of my other belongings. A few years ago in Springfield, MO I won a piece during an art auction. Hearts for the Arts is an annual auction of local, original artwork to help support educational programs in the community. Check out more info here.

My piece of artwork is made with recycled materials. Its design is a floral theme and uses magazines, wine corks, and a few other materials. I love it because it is re-purposed “trash” made into something new. It is whimsical and fits my personality.

Art made from recycled material, waste of time? What are your thoughts?
Earth, Eh without Art

One thought on “Earth, Eh without Art

Leave a Reply

