Down with the Sickness

I am not getting sick. I am not getting sick. This is my mantra right now because everyone in my house was/is sick and my turn is next. I can feel it coming, today I felt my energy draining quicker than usual. Right now I think the only thing that will help is to embrace it and welcome the bugger with a positive attitude.

I have read and heard about many home remedies to fight a cold. People swear by them, but do they really work? Who knows, but here’s a list of a few I gathered from online.

  • Load up on vitamin C
  • Chicken soup (helps to keep you hydrated)
  • Cold medicine, or a shot of whiskey
  • Eat your greens or a balanced meal to get all nutrients needed
  • Essential Oil
  • Vicks VapoRub
  • A warm bath or a long shower
  • Exercise
  • Rest

Tonight I managed three from the list. I hope to recoup over a good night’s sleep. I hate the idea of getting sick just in time for the weekend. Here’s hoping that it is all in my head and that I am not getting sick. I am not getting sick.

Down with the Sickness

2 thoughts on “Down with the Sickness

Leave a Reply

