Slump

Another day, another gray cloud over my head.

Wheels_in_the_Sky_by_teafunny

I need to get out of this slump I have been in the last two weeks. I never feel like updating or sitting down to get online. I need some good weather to help chase this cloud away. Does anyone else ever go through these moods? How do you get past the moodiness?

It is not really what I would call writer’s block but more of a refusal to ramble about nothing. Perhaps I should find a muse or inspiration in another hobby to help bring the creativity back to my blog. Until then it is time for my nose to get back in a book.

Slump

2 thoughts on “Slump

  1. Yes! Totally! What I fend helps is just doing it. Or completely the opposite: forget about it for a week (I literally say to myself sometimes: ‘ok this isn’t working, Monday week I’ll think about it again’) because that way the deadline is there, but not right now. Does that make sense?
    Another thing that always helps (especially in wintery weather) is going for a long, windy walk!
    Hope it helps 🙂

Leave a Reply

