Spring Clean

Only 2 more weeks until SPRING! I am ready. Today I started my spring cleaning. Does anyone else spring clean each year? Most of my time was spent in the living room moving furniture around to a new layout. Tomorrow will be my bedroom’s turn for a new arrangement and some purging of items.

Like most people on the East Coast hit by the latest winter storm I spent a few hours outside today clearing snow from all the surfaces. We had around 7 inches to clear. There is nicer weather in the forecast and I am so, so excited that I am already making plans for activities I will do outside in the next week.

14 days left of possible gross cold weather so I made a list of things to do when I am stuck inside.

  • diy projects (crafting)
  • baking
  • netflix
  • reading (my to-read pile is getting smaller)
  • cleaning
  • email, letters, and phone calls to friends
How do you chase away the winter blues?
Spring Clean

Leave a Reply

