Challenge Complete

Day 7–The End

My weekly challenge has come to an end. I really enjoyed having a topic for each day and will probably participate in another challenge again in the future.

a book you have wanted to read for a long time but still haven’t

A_Game_of_Thrones_Novel_Covers

I have wanted to read these since the first season of GoT on HBO (nearly 4 years) and still haven’t gotten around to them. I have tried multiple times but was easily distracted from the series and read other books over these.

I am hoping to read these soon. I think having an actual hard copy will help. In the past I’ve only tried to read the eBook version. I have been reading more fantasy novels so I may be more in the mood to pick up the first book of this series and finish it.

I know once I get sucked in then I will have no problem getting through the books. I have only heard good things about the series, plus I like the television program. It is only a matter of time before this series moves from my to read shelf to read shelf.

What book have you been meaning to read and haven’t yet?
Challenge Complete

2 thoughts on “Challenge Complete

  1. I NEED to read these!!!!! I normally have a strict read the book before the movie/series rule but in this case I watched first. I only got to see up to the end of season 3 in SA so I’m trying to cram in season 4 before 5 is released in April! so excited! But I MUST read these still!!!!

Leave a Reply

