Top Ten Tuesday, My Spring TBR List

31715

Happy St. Patrick’s Day to all my readers.

May your pockets be heavy and your heart be light,
May good luck pursue you each morning and night.
~Irish Blessing

Today I am participating in the Top Ten Tuesday brought to us by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week is a different theme and this week everyone is talking about Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR List.

Spring officially starts Friday night this week. I am working on reading my way through the alphabet and during the spring I will be working on titles/authors from F to K or L (depending on how fast I read). Here’s what I have planned so far for those letters (please leave suggestions for other letters in the comment section, I can use recommendations, thanks).

  • Gone Girl, Gillian Flynn: I haven’t technically started this yet but I’m on the letter F right now. This was originally going to be my G choice but I wanted to read the next book for G.
  • An Abundance of Katherines, John Green: This is one of the last JG books I have yet to read.
  • I have three or four books lined up for H, so I will probably randomly pick one when I finish AAoK.
  • The letter I will probably be a title pick since no authors on my to be read list have a last name starting with I.
  • Elana Johnson, either Possession or Something About Love.
  • K, title pick probably.
  • Legend, Marie Lu: This has been on my radar for awhile and I’m finally going to read it this year. This pick makes me happy because the title starts with L as well as the author’s last name. The small joys in life.
  • The Ruby Circle, Richelle Mead: I am ready to end the Bloodlines series with this choice. I have avoided spoilers thus far so I am in a hurry to get to this pick.
  • N, title pick probably.
  • Delirium, Lauren Oliver: Unless I change my mind, I have a lot of YA on my list so far. Happy accident.
What are you planning to read this spring?
Top Ten Tuesday, My Spring TBR List

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday, My Spring TBR List

  1. Ooh, I’ve been wanting to pick up the Legend trilogy by Marie Lu! And, I recently got the box set of John Green’s works from bookoutlet, I’m just waiting for them to arrive any day now.

Leave a Reply

