Top Ten Tuesday, Recent Additions

ttt

The top ten list topic is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish where each week is different and this week I will discuss:

Ten Books You Recently Added To Your To-Be-Read List

3 31 15

  • George R.R. Martin
    • A Dance with Dragons
    • A Feast for Crows
    • A Storm of Swords
      • I added the Song of Ice and Fire series to my TBR list this month. Books 3, 4, and 5 happen to fall into the last 10 books I have added to my list. The series has been on my mental TBR list but I finally got around to adding it on Goodreads.
  • Neil Gaiman
    • Neverwhere
    • Coraline
      • Gaiman has been on my radar only recently. I can’t wait to read one of his novels.
  • Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale and Ishiguro’s Never Let Me Go are friend recommendations that I have heard good things about.
  • The last three books I added because I read about them on a list of some sort or another (I love book lists). I like to call them my buzz books because I’ve heard about the author or the book title and the words must read.
    • Betty Smith, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn
    • Rachel Hartman, Seraphina
    • Laurie Halse Anderson, Wintergirls

Who knows when I will get to these books, one third of my Goodreads books are on my TBR shelf. Not too bad of a stat but I know there are probably a hundred books not cataloged yet. Plus each month more books are released and more get added to the list. So many books, so little time.

What are your latest books to be read?
Top Ten Tuesday, Recent Additions

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday, Recent Additions

  1. I actually tried reading A Tree Grows in Brooklyn when I was 13, but I have still yet to finish it. From what I remember it was good, so I need to pick that one back up. And I’ve heard so much about Laurie Halse Anderson, I think her novel, Speak, is the one I continuously see.

Leave a Reply

