Top Ten Tuesday, Checking In

ttt

This week’s topic from The Broke and the Bookish is about checking in with characters from books/series that have ended. Life is suppose to go on, we read other books but the following characters have left their impression. I still think about them and wonder what they are up to now.

Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7)

  1. Everyone wants more Harry Potter, I am no different. These books were a part of my life for a decade so of course they make the list. I would especially want to check in with life at Hogwarts.The Little Lady Agency and the Prince (The Little Lady Agency, #3)
  2. The characters in The Little Lady Agency are spunky, fun, and realistic. I wish I were friends with them. Melissa is smart and sassy, we would be best friends. I loved this whole series and would love to see how the present is treating Melissa.Sisterhood Everlasting (Sisterhood, #5)
  3. I had no idea there was a fifth book, so after reading this I might take this book off this list. I still want to be a part of the sisterhood. I would want to check in with the whole sisterhood.Succubus Revealed (Georgina Kincaid, #6)
  4. Georgina Kincaid is my favorite Richelle Mead series. It was a quick, enjoyable read and I would love to head back to Georgina land.Pride and Prejudice
  5. Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth, need I say more?

Those would be my must check ins but a few others would be:

  • I have yet to read A Shiver of Light but I want Meredith Gentry’s story to never end. An ex–private detective, now full-time princess, Gentry has a life full of adventure.
  • I am always curious what happens next after Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist ends. I would want to hear what Nick’s ex, Tris, is doing these days.
  • After Last Sacrifice we get tidbits of Rose and Dimitri in the Bloodlines series but I would want a more detailed update on their lives after the dust has settled.
  • Robert Langdon (Inferno) where are you now and what conspiracies are you involved in this time?
  • Lisbeth Salander is making a return in The Girl in the Spider’s Web and I don’t know if I am worried or excited.

Well, that’s all folks for this week’s top ten.

What characters would you want an update on? Which books still have you wondering what happened next?
Top Ten Tuesday, Checking In

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday, Checking In

  1. I used to read a novel a day! Now I can’t remember when the last time I read one! The interesting thing is I was able to still do all the things that needed doing and read. I’m not sure what has changed…I guess I read more medical and health stuff. But there’s nothing like a good novel! Lovely post! ❀

Leave a Reply

