Reason 763 the Internet Wins

The Internet is an amazing place full of wonder and surprise (and the bad too but today is all about positivism). I like hopping around finding new things (hello reddit and stumbleupon) and tonight I found something I have needed awhile now–a topic generator. Sometimes I have no idea what to talk about or I worry my randomness might not translate well onto the blog but I think this topic generator is a genius idea.

Do any of you use outside sources for ideas? What factors determine your update topic?

The generator suggested the topic big versus small houses and the ideas started percolating. I have been in love with tiny homes for years now. I am lucky they are on trend now so I can get more ideas for my own dream tiny home. I think the thing I like the most about a tiny home is the multi-functional uses of almost everything in the home. Plus I have always wanted to have my bedroom in a loft.

Another big plus for me is my own footprint I am leaving behind. Part of the reason I became a vegetarian was to eliminate a small portion of my carbon footprint. The idea of a tiny home and it’s impact on the environment appeals to my sensibilities.

My dream tiny house would be nestled in an urban area between two buildings where you wouldn’t expect a home to be or on the other end, near the water with a serene view in the Pacific Northwest.

What’s your opinion, big house or smaller home?
Reason 763 the Internet Wins

Leave a Reply

