Top Ten Tuesday, Cool Characters

Top Ten Books Which Feature Characters Who                      

Paper Towns

 Deserve Their Own Television Show

Margo Roth Spiegelman from Paper Towns is a natural for the attention of being a leading lady. She is powerful and determined which would translate to the television screen as a strong female role. I am thinking a cross of Rory Gilmore and Blair Waldorf–smart, cool, and in charge.
The Help
Minny Jackson from The Help would give Dr. Phil a run for his money. I think she would make an excellent talk show host. Her bluntness is the best thing about her, in my opinion.

The Little Lady Agency (The Little Lady Agency, #1)All of the characters from The Little Lady Agency should have their own show. The adventures that Melissa experiences during the series is a sitcom in the making.

Lisbeth Salander from The Millennium series is tThe Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)he perfect character for a lead role in an action show. She’s a kick butt now, ask questions later kind of girl. Think Sydney Bristow from Alias or Buffy Summers from Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

Into the WildAn ideal candidate for a reality TV show would be the character from a nonfiction book like Into the WildChristopher McCandless’ story is one that stuck with me long after reading the book. He could be the host of a nature/adventure show.

  • Peeta from The Hunger Games should have his own show on Food Network.
  • Amy from Gone Girl would be a great new contestant for a Real Housewives of Missouri.
  • Will Grayson, Will Grayson‘s Tiny Cooper may have his own story now in Hold Me Closer but he’d be fabulous in his own television show.
  • Dan Brown’s Robert Langdon would make crime/thriller shows more enjoyable.
  • Hagrid is one character I would love to learn more about from The Harry Potter series. I know I’m not alone.

This Top Ten Tuesday list topic is brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week yields a new topic and a new list. Thanks for stopping in this week to check out my list*.ttt


*I understand some of these books and their stories have already been made into movies which I have enjoyed. Some stories we can’t get enough of which inspired my list.

Top Ten Tuesday, Cool Characters

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday, Cool Characters

  1. Great list! I can admit that I’ve only read The Help but I very much enjoyed Minny as a character. Clearly I’m missing out on some Cool characters and have some books to check out. Thanks so much for sharing!! Have a great week & Happy reading. My TT

Leave a Reply

