Diary of a Cat Lady

***

I find myself tossing and turning every night this last week. What do you do when you have trouble sleeping? I have the luxury of two cats, with a nocturnal schedule, keeping me awake at night or rather waking me up as I fall asleep. As I drift off to sleep I hear the purring first and then plop, there is a cat walking up my side settling in massaging my hip with kitty happy paws.

Waking up this morning to meowing wasn’t strange, the two of them were hungry. I stumble out of bed and feed the buggers. I wasn’t as grumpy as I could have been because I went to bed knowing I had an early morning. Sundays are a day to relax in our house. I normally wake up and read for an hour or two. Today was no different, I am slowly making my way through a nonfiction work.

We had a family outing scheduled for the afternoon. So after running to the coffeehouse for a latte and picking up some Mother’s Day cards I was back in the car and on my way to my brother-in-law’s workplace. It was great to see such an iconic place where so much amazing work gets done. My BIL was happy to show us around; he was a fun tour guide.

After making a stop to check out a sale after the tour we had to stop at the grocery store. This is usually a task but my niece was an angel. She loves going out, smiles at everyone. She’s such a ham.

It was an exhausting day. Whenever I am out in the sun it zaps my energy. Plus I walked around a mile or so in that building. Getting home was heavenly, I immediately kicked off my shoes and changed into comfy “house clothes”. You know the type, yoga pants and a tank top. No one wanted to cook (we rarely cook after going to the grocery store, weird) so pizza was ordered and we settled in for the night.


Today’s daily challenge was a detailed review of my day. I suck at the details but it’s something I’m working on.

How was your weekend?
Diary of a Cat Lady

Leave a Reply

