What’s in a Name?

***

What’s in a name? that which we call a rose
By any other name would smell as sweet;
–Shakespeare, Romeo and Juliet

A breakdown of the name of this blog.

  • First, I go by teafunny a pun about my name, Tiffany. A friend started calling me this and it stuck, plus I like it.
  • daily dose of reality is a phrase from Stand Here With Me, a favorite song of mine.
  • The actual blog address is busysbestie. I first started blogging over on Blogger with my best friend Busy. When I wrote a post I would sign the end with BB, Busy’s Bestie, or just Bestie. I wanted “my own” blog name to use for commenting on the blogs we followed and interacted with regularly. I ended up using it as my own personal site now and never changed the name.

Also happy May the Fourth (be with you) and cinco de cuatro.

How did your blog name originate?
What’s in a Name?

Leave a Reply

