Seven Things.

For me Sunday marks the beginning of a new week. It is the end of the weekend and usually a day devoted to rest but it also a day in which I try to finish up the week’s worth of things on my to do list.

Seven things still on my mind from this past week:

  1. The dog needs a haircut, in fact, so do I. The weather is starting to change and it is the “kick off of summer” because of the holiday so a shorter hairdo is in order before it gets sweltering outdoors. Also I’m debating, fringe or not?
  2. I am behind on my (required by me) reading and need to get in gear to move on to more books. Also, I need to catch up on reviews that have yet to be written.
  3. I am a crappy friend and unless I write on my to do list to email people or call so-and-so for their birthday I will forget. If I were offered one upgrade to my current self, I would choose a memory that works just like google.
  4. This last week I finished a few projects but I still have some past their deadline. I need to stay motivated this week to get things done again. I did manage to get caught up in numerous areas so I’m not too worried about feeling bogged down this week.
  5. I did a blog redesign but now I need to get more organized and more interaction with followers and blogs I follow. There is always room to improve.
  6. Cookies will be made this week because they have been on my list of things to do for the longest. Yum, cookies!
  7. It’s almost time to switch out the wardrobe for lighter layers since the hot weather is encroaching. This means I have a date with my closet this week and I’ll be making a trip to the donation drop center again. But on the plus side, I am making room for new clothes to take the space of the old I don’t use.
What are your seven?
Seven Things.

2 thoughts on “Seven Things.

  1. I’m surprised your list contains only 7 ‘things to do’! For what it is worth, here are my top seven for the week:-

    1. Must try to spend less time on social media.
    2. Must concentrate on re-working manuscript now I have notes from editor.
    3. Must sort out my bookcase. No room for latest acquisitions.
    4. Must start reading the latest book on my bedside table, ‘Fatal Voyage’ by Kathy Reichs
    5. Must download the hour long podcast I’ve been meaning to listen to for weeks – ‘a conversation with Val McDermid.’
    6. Must defrost the pork shoulder I have in the freezer – daughter coming for dinner tomorrow night.
    7. Must buy some new Ugg boots – I just noticed my toes are turning blue. Winter arrived today!!

Leave a Reply

