Top Ten Tuesday, Beach Reads

Ten Books I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag This Summer

beach read should be a page turner that leaves you feeling satisfied by the end of the book. Also a book with the word summer in the title is a popular choice as a beach read, or perhaps a book that has been on your TBR pile for ages. The following are books (in no particular order) I hope to read during free time, and possibly outside soaking up some sun.

    1. The Interestings by Meg Wolitzer. This is one that’s been patiently waiting to be read. I hope to get that accomplished soon.
    2. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. There is a lot of buzz about this book so I want to read it to see what all the fuss is about.
    3. Sisterhood Everlasting by Ann Brashares. I had no idea this series had a fifth book, so this is on my list because years ago I read the first book during summer break and closure is a good thing.
    4. Burnt Devotion by Rebecca Ethington. Another series continuation that is perfect for summer reading. I picked up this series on a whim and was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed it.
    5. Something by Sarah Dessen like That Summer or Someone Like You. I have yet to read a S. Dessen novel and I’ve heard that I’m missing out. Going to rectify that this summer. Got a suggestion of which to read first?Mosquitoland
    6. Mosquitoland by David Arnold. Because the cover has me interested and I have been in a YA mood lately.
    7. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I finished E&P recently and quickly, so I figure another R. Rowell book is perfect as a summer page turner.
    8. I am finally getting around to Marie Lu’s Legend. I will read this. It will not sit on my TBR pile any longer.
    9. This next book makes the list due to popularity and a renewed interest of reading fantasy books. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir.
    10. Jodi Picoult has been recommended to me so I thought I’d start with House Rules.

tttTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme sponsored by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week is a new bookish topic for a new list. Go check them out and find out more about participating.


What makes a book a beach read for you? What will be in your bag?
Top Ten Tuesday, Beach Reads

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday, Beach Reads

  1. sofia says:

    I love Rainbow Rowell’s books! I’ve also been wanting to read Fangirl after finishing E&P and Attachments. Great reads indeed 🙂

  2. I adore Fangirl! I actually just bought a special edition for its fan art, author Q&A, and snippet of her next book. That and I didn’t own the book yet, and I had a coupon… 🙂

  3. Erika says:

    Your welcome! 🙂 In addition if you want a Dessen novel to read first I definitely recommend The Truth About Forever. I think it’s her best work so far (though I may be biased). I really love that book. It’s definitely a personal favorite of mine.

  4. I’m so glad that you have Sarah Dessen on your list! You absolutely must try The Truth About Forever, it’s my favorite. Just Listen is probably Dessen’s most popular and it’s wonderful as well. But between That Summer and Someone Like You, the latter is the better one. However, I definitely recommend you reading TAF or Just Listen first to get the full Dessen experience. Happy summer reading! ^.^

    1. I haven’t read Fangirl before. I can’t wait, I’ve only heard good things. Better than E&P? Now I really can’t wait. We’ll have to compare notes after reading Fangirl. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

