Top Ten Tuesday, Movie/Television Stars

ttt
Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by the letter B for The Broke and the Bookish.

 Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows

I did a similar topic about 5 weeks ago about characters that deserve their own show/movie so if you read that some of these answers below will overlap.

The Little Lady Agency (The Little Lady Agency, #1)Little Lady, Big Apple (The Little Lady Agency, #2)The Little Lady Agency and the Prince (The Little Lady Agency, #3)

This series is a set that needs a movie or two. Half Bridget Jones (the sass and wit) and half The Princess Diaries (the charm), Melissa Romney-Jones had me rooting for her since the first chapter. She’s an extremely likable character and her story needs some screen time. The entire time I was reading these books it felt like I was watching a Lifetime movie (or something similar). This series has all the qualities of a good rom-com, Hollywood make this happen.

Spooky Little Girl

I think this book would make a great indie film. I am a fan of Notaro’s humor essays; her wit cuts like a knife. I would probably watch anything inspired by her work.

Matched (Matched, #1)Crossed (Matched, #2)Reached (Matched, #3)

I guess like the YA dystopian legend before this book, I should mention that this would make an entertaining movie trilogy and that I would probably watch it even though I thought the book were good, not great.

the last year series

Whispers in Autumn and the rest of the Last Year series would make an interesting TV show. I would probably only want 4 seasons of the show which would tie nicely into the premise of the books (the four seasons of the year are even a character).



This was a bit of a challenge since a handful of the books I have read are already in the process of being made for television or movie screen. And many of my favorites were made into movies long ago.

What book turned movie/tv show is your favorite adaptation?

Top Ten Tuesday, Movie/Television Stars

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday, Movie/Television Stars

  1. The Matched series would be a good movie trilogy. Even if I was a bit disappointed with the ending, I’d watch the movies.

    Happy readings! 🙂

Leave a Reply

