Top Ten Tuesday, Dissecting the TBR Pile

ttt

This week’s topic by The Broke and the Bookish is about books I hope to read one day or have been buried on my TBR list because there is a lot of buzz about them in the interwebs. Basically a whole lot of YA because I’m behind and book series.

Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

tbrFirst

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Legend by Marie Lu

Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

(a reread) The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

tbrLast

It is a problem many bookworms face but making this list has me realizing that no matter how many books I read there will be five to ten more that I add to my to be read list. So many books, so little time.

Top Ten Tuesday, Dissecting the TBR Pile

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday, Dissecting the TBR Pile

  1. Trisha Ann says:

    Harry Potter?! Why? 🙂
    I tried getting into The Book Thief but I can’t finish it yet. It’s a nice story but I tend to easily get distracted that I switch to another one.

  2. Rule 1 Never make a list of unread books, it’ll just stress you out…. A LOT

    Rule 2 actually read a book instead of Facebook, Instagram or WordPress posts

    Rule 3 if you’re not in the mood for the book you chose, instead of carrying it around for weeks and reading fb updates, find a book that REALLY catches your attention and read the other book another time

    Rule 5 you can make use of my rules any time starting with the book thief, it’s amazing

    XD

Leave a Reply

