Throwback, Awaiting August

A state fair staple, funnel cake.

August means the last full month of summer and two full weeks of state fair celebration. Ever since we moved to Missouri, my family and I would attend the state fair each year building a tradition. About a decade ago when my sister graduated from high school (geez, I feel old now) the tradition faded into a rare appearance at the fair.

I’m travelling home for a few weeks next month and would love to fit in a visit to the fair. Besides the must haves of funnel cake, corn dogs, and weird things deep fried, I like visiting the state fair to reminisce the good old days.

Throwback, Awaiting August

Leave a Reply

