Top Ten Tuesday, Author Abundance

ttt

MOST READ AUTHORS

1. Richelle Mead (18 books). Most of her series have 6 books in the set. I’ve read 3 complete series from Mead and Georgina Kincaid’s was by far my favorite.

2. Charlaine Harris (13 books). I read the Sookie Stackhouse series after the last book in the series was released. I’m not a patient person so waiting between the 13 would have killed me.

3. Laurie Notaro (11 books). One of my favorite authors, I even read the articles from the Phoenix New Times that she writes. Her books will make you laugh out loud. She’s pictured below with a few of her titles.

4. J.K. Rowling (10 books). The first seven are obvious.

harry-potter-books-LARGE

5. Lilian Jackson Braun (8 books). In high school I was obsessed with The Cat Who… series and read many of these titles. There are 29 mystery novels total and I hope to finish them all someday.

6. Laurell K. Hamilton (8 books). These 8 are not from the Anita Blake series but “the other one” as I’ve heard it called. Here’s a blurb from wikipedia: “Merry Gentry is the title character of fantasy series by US writer Laurell K. Hamilton, best known for her previous series Anita Blake.” I haven’t read the newest book in the series yet but look forward to visiting this series again.

7. P.C. Cast (8 books). I read 8 of the House of Night series hoping it would get better or find a conclusion. I’ve since given up and won’t continue the series, unless the mood strikes.

8. John Green (5 books). I read a new John Green novel each year. I started with Looking for Alaska and I’m reading my way through his work.

9. Dan Brown (5 books). His books combine my love of history with mystery and suspense. I always enjoy getting lost in his novels.

10. Hester Browne (5 books). My best friend gave me one of Browne’s books to read and I was hooked. Her novels are fun and flirty and a great escape.


which author tops your list?


Top Ten Tuesday is a fun weekly link-up where The Broke and the Bookish provide a prompt and other lovers of listmaking join in on it with their own top ten list. Check out their blog for more bookish fun.

Top Ten Tuesday, Author Abundance

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday, Author Abundance

Leave a Reply

