Where in the World, Zürich

witw

Switzerland

Each week I ponder the question, where in the world are you? Where has your reading taken you this week?

I am reading Hausfrau (and have been for awhile) by Jill Alexander Essbaum. The book takes place in Zürich, Switzerland.

The view is breathtaking. I have never been to Switzerland before but would love to experience it. In Hausfrau, it mentions the main character taking the train a lot. Travelling in Zürich must be easier than it is here in the U.S.

Zürich has two things I love a city to have–water nearby and mountains. Lake Zürich has the backdrop of The Alps making the city a picturesque view. The city is full of exploring opporunity as well. If you feel like churches, museums, or parks the city will provide.

Zürich is a place I would love to find myself. Until that happens in real life I will have to settle for between the pages.

Where in the World, Zürich

Leave a Reply

