Reading Review, August 2015

Four years ago I read 54 books and I am hoping to get close to that number again for this year. I am currently at 37 books so 17 more books doesn’t seem like much but this time of year is a busy one.

This past month I managed to read 7 enjoyable books with my lowest rating a 3. Here’s the breakdown:

5star
Sense and Sensibility

Sense and Sensibility, audio book, 12 hrs and 43 mins

4star
Just ListenIsla and the Happily Ever AfterCinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles, #2)

Just Listen, 384 pages

Isla and the Happily Ever After, 368 pages

Cinder, 390 pages

Scarlet, 452 pages (my longest read!)

3star

Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2)
Anna and the French Kiss 3, 372 pages

Lola and the Boy Next Door 3, 384 pages


There’s my month in review. I need to get focused and get my A to Z challenge back on task. I have read 14/26 authors and 15/26 titles thus far which means I have the last half of the alphabet to read.

I hope September is as successful in reading as the last month. Happy reading, all!

Reading Review, August 2015

3 thoughts on “Reading Review, August 2015

Leave a Reply

