Whatcha Reading: September 2015

wwwWelcome to WWW Wednesday! The weekly meme (I am opting to do monthly but I forgot last month, oops) formerly hosted by MizB at Should be Reading and revived on Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below to participate:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading: I am currently reading Cress still, trying to finish but avoiding it all the same. I’ve also been juggling Hausfrau and The Jane Austen Book Club. Both are interesting but I’m usually not in the mood to read them. I also picked up Someone Like You and started it over the weekend.

Recently Finished: Scarlet and Cinder were my latest books I finished. The Lunar Chronicles sucked me in without much effort. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the books. If you’re curious what I read in August you could check out my month progress update here.

Up Next: I will be focusing on my alphabet challenge more but will sneak in a few “fun books” to keep my reading leisurely. I know I’m going to struggle with ‘q’ and ‘x’ authors/titles. Any suggestions?

What are you reading this month?


Thanks for stopping in and perusing my bookshelves. If you want to track more of my reading, find me on Goodreads. Happy reading!

Whatcha Reading: September 2015

10 thoughts on “Whatcha Reading: September 2015

      1. It is seriously hysterical. At first you read it and think, hmm, well its kind of funny but do I get it? And then read it out loud and you won’t stop laughing! It’s very passive aggressive in the guise of being pseudointellectual since its narrated by a college professor of English.

  1. I was a little skeptical of the Lunar Chronicles at first, but I got completely sucked in, too. Cress is my favourite of the three, mostly because Cress and Thorne are so damn cute.

    1. The Throne of Glass series will probably be a “soon” read for me, but I might wait until the other two are published. I’m an impatient reader. I’m glad Winter will be published in November so my wait is shorter.

Leave a Reply

