Goodnight Moon

I love a good challenge. Thank you to rosemawrites for tagging me for this book tag challenge. Check out her blog for great bookish fun. I probably won’t tag anyone (sorry) so if you feel like participating please feel free to do so. Onward…

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell: I have a hard time going to bed when a book gets its hooks into me. I suffer from ‘one more chapter’ syndrome. The last book that I can remember keeping me up all night reading was this one. I just had to know what happened next. After finishing the book it still kept me up because I was still thinking about it. Such a great read, if you haven’t yet–get on it! Pick up a Rowell novel now.

The Shining by Stephen King: The only book that comes to mind when I think of being scared is this one. It got under my skin when I read it, so much so that I actually threw the book across the room once. What was your experience like with a King novel?

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak: I read at night so it is easy for this to happen especially if I am already tired. Earlier in the year I tried to read this book but kept getting distracted and drowsy. I did fall asleep on a few occasions during reading. I moved the book back to my ‘to be read’ pile and will try again soon.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowlings: This has not happened to me since the days of Harry Potter book releases. I would stay up and attend a midnight release party to pick up the latest installment of the series. I was anxious during the day rather than tossing and turning all night. The last book in the series was one that left me most anxious during the wait. I still can’t believe the series is over.

The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han: On my soon to read list. The ideal situation would be best friends first that fall in love. I haven’t read the Summer series yet but hear these books reflect this situation.

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins: Probably anything dealing with spiders, reptiles, or living the “off the grid” life. I’m a city girl and can’t imagine living without my comforts. I think I’d be one of the first to leave the games 😦

Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan: The blurb on Goodreads describes it best. A “funny roller coaster of a story about one date over one very long night, with two teenagers, both recovering from broken hearts, who are just trying to figure out who they want to be–and where the next great band is playing.”

Divergent by Veronica RothOh geez. I am a cliffhanger appreciator, because when a story/series is good you can’t help but love everything about it, even the annoying parts like waiting. Most series could qualify as having a terrible cliffhanger but Divergent was the most recent for me. I read the series over a weekend so I’m glad I waited to start reading them until all the books were published. Roth did an excellent job with this series.

Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard: I broke my rule of reading the book before the movie/television show on this one. I started watching the TV show on Netflix one weekend and then picked up the first book a few days later. It was a combination of the show and book that spurred some dreams involving scheming and clue finding.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn: ***SPOILER ALERT***(skip ahead if you haven’t read this yet and want some mystery to remain) I was surprised by this book and how much I enjoyed it. Amy isn’t your typical ‘monster’ but she is one person I would not want to cross or have lurking under my bed. An apt description of Amy from a friend of mine, “bitch be crazy”.


Thanks again for the tag.

If you read a lot, love books, or love to do these challenges, I choose YOU. Leave your link to your post in the comments so I can check out your answers. And as always, happy reading all!

Goodnight Moon

3 thoughts on “Goodnight Moon

  1. Oh, wow! We have the same thoughts for The book Thief! It was good but it made me sleep as well! 😀 And Amy of Gone Girl is indeeeed a b*tch! 😀 Thank you for doing this tag! I hope you enjoyed it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

