Management

The past few months have been a bit chaotic, mentally. As each day goes by I get more unorganized and more scatterbrained. Today I sat down to tackle some issues I’ve been procrastinating.

  1. Email inbox.
    Besides the usual (deleting those pesky newsletters & junk) I am terrible at keeping my inbox clear. I also lack responding to emails in a timely fashion. Today I manged to reply to Busy, an email six weeks in the making, and deleted items from my social/promotion tabs.
    How do you manage your inbox?
  2. Scheduling posts. 
    I have used this feature off and on but today I’m looking into a more solid plan to use scheduling for my blog. Usually each day I carve out an hour of my time to write an update. The post feels lacking or rushed and not from the heart. In the future I’d like to improve my content and post thoughtful updates.
    Do you use the schedule feature?
  3. Bookshelves.
    I used to be organized and I realize this every time I open up Goodreads. Years ago I discovered GR and the OCD side of me rejoiced. Now I am working on getting my bookshelves more organized and labelled efficiently for easy perusing. This will also help with reading challenges in the future.
    Bookshelves, to organize or not to organize?
  4. Memories. I take leisure photos but rarely manage to upload, edit, or review a batch before taking on a new project. This is a big task I need to get under control and it will take time but I am going to try to spend a small amount of time every day to get this done.
    What daily routine helps keep you sane?

That may seem like a lot to some and not many things to others, for me it is just enough for now. Time management used to be a strength of mine so I plan to remedy my current situation.

Do you have any tips for managing life, time, reading, self, etc.?

Management

3 thoughts on “Management

  1. I manage my emails almost daily. I don’t obsess over them. I check them once a day. I delete all “junk” and emails that need responding I will save them in my head for moments throughout my day. I will usually get back to an email within a couple days.
    I don’t use this feature. I can’t “plan” my day as I’ve found something always comes up to change said plan. So I play each day by ear. I’d love to post more, however my life doesn’t allow for that.
    I have sort of a library set up in a space in my home. Shelves so high you need a ladder to get to them. I don’t organize by alphabetically. I organize by category…such as fiction, cookbooks, self-help; i.e., building things, how to work on your own plumbing etc… Then I organize each grouping by author or what I like more…so for instance in fiction I will put all the books by the same author together. In self-help section I will put all “house related” books together, all herbal books together….
    “What daily routine helps to keep you sane?” Wow, this one is a long answer…I have a huge daily routine…And sometimes stuff crops up that adds to my daily list and some days (most days) the first time I sit all day could be in the evening right after i’ve showered! But to keep from boring you I will condense it to…When I get done with my regular-must-do-daily-chores…(on a perfect day) I will make a cup of tea, sit on my deck in my back yard and read bloggers posts.

    Time management is huge. My goal daily is to get the must-do chores done, then I plan on a project. Because where I live I have to rely on the weather, I have several projects going. I just try my best to say a goal outlaid daily. It could be as simple as, “I’m going to bathe a dog.” By accomplishing one said goal, it makes me feel better. I did what I set out to do. Now that was an easy goal, but you get the picture.

    Awesome post. It really made me think about some things. Have a wonderful evening! Koko❀

Leave a Reply

